top of page

A Tribute To The Departed

If it's true what they say about beauty

How it lies in the eye of the beholder

What does it matter that the morning after

Will see the sun rise all the same?

What difference does it really make,

If the birds continue to sing?

Life goes on, yes it's true-

But with teary eyes and a blurry sight

Rainbows and clouds are alike;

To ears still ringing with that final goodbye

Laughs sound no different from cries

Someday it will change,

I know this too

And I know that I cannot

Sit forever by your grave

But for this moment

Can I just be here

Without being 'strong'?

Why is it that we have to

Fixate on 'moving on'?

Today…I just want to miss you.

Photo by Jerry Kiesewetter on Unsplash

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page